Job for Sarah Connor

Alex Alvarova
2 min readDec 9, 2021

--

Actually I kinda love that association ( not that I as a writer could compare to amazing Linda Hamilton)… Writing about algorithms and propaganda is that of Sarah Connor stuff. We might be fucked soon.

When I wrote my first book (the first one was in the Czech language) on algorithms and dirty Russian propaganda, it was 2017. People called me nuts and joked about me seeing Russian spies under my bed. I couldn’t care less. I got two kids, right? Eventually, after two years, my book became widely popular. I was right.

When I wrote the second book(this time in English), I knew it had to be a strong story on how propagandists use the Big Tech to brainwash masses. So I wrote Feeding The Demons: The Conquerors of America. The story describes how propagandists like Bannon do their dirty business and play with election results. People call me nuts and think I see Russian spies under my bed. I got used to it. Bannon’s motto is ‘Honey Badger Don’t Give a Shit’. I should have learned this.

My motto is different.

“Hope is not the belief that something will turn out well, but the certainty that something has meaning — no matter how it turns out.”

Vaclav Havel (famous Czech president and writer)

Everyone thinks she’s crazy, cuz she saw the future and loves her kids.
Everyone thinks she’s crazy, cuz she saw the future and loves her kids.

--

--

Alex Alvarova

Author, podcaster, propaganda expert. Vancouver B.C. Looking for an agent for her new thriller.